Tenerife Contemporary Music International Festival (FMUC) is offering a concert by Tenerife group DifrAcción Ensemble at Círculo de Bellas Artes de Tenerife, in Santa Cruz. The recital is on Tuesday, 12 June at 7:30 pm. Admission is free.

The artistic director of the Tenerife ensemble, Leandro Martín, will be giving a talk about the repertoire an hour before the event. The musicians who make up the group are: Pablo Díaz (flauta), Laura Delgado (oboe), Samuel Hernández (clarinet), Mari Luz Trujillo (piano), Carlos Llácer (percussion), Judith Choi (violin), Sviatoslav Belonogov (viola) and David Barrera (cello).

The repertoire starts with “Asleep, my love 2”, by Daniel Roca Arencibia ; to then go on with “Mal despertar”, by Candelaria Dorta; followed by Tomás Rivero’s “Un nuevo comienzo”, and “Frei aber froh” by Germán Medina Calle, closing with “Past”, by Leandro A. Martín, “Aqua”, by Sergio Rodríguez and “Neum”, by Mirjana Anastasjevic.

On this occasion the programme is exclusively made up of pieces composed in this century by living Canarian composers who are members of Cosimte, the association of symphony composers and musicologists of Tenerife.