Auditorio de Tenerife, as the headquarter of Festival de Creación y Experimentación de Canarias Numa Circuit [Creative and Experimental Festival], is hosting two activities this year -an artist residency and a concert- to culminate on Saturday, the 11the with two live events. The first one is taking place at Sala Puerto at 7:30 pm with the final exhibition of the Big Band of Visual Noise (BBVN). The second one starts at 9:00 pm with the Norwegian band Supersilent, known for their fusion of improvisation and avant-garde jazz.

Supersilent was set up in 1997 as the result of sporadic collaborations of several musicians. Its members have changed throughout their history although its most steady ones are Arve Henriksen (voice, trumpet and electronic percussion) and Stale Storlokken (synthesizer and piano). In their Tenerife concert they will be joined by Helge Sten - synthesizer, electrical guitar and electronic effects.

Supersilent has become a cult group and their emergence more than thirty years ago was fundamental in the shaping of contemporary Norwegian jazz, having a definite influence on several generations of musicians. Throughout the years they have kept building and defining a style that is characterised by a dark musical aesthetics that is also optimistic, powerful and subtle, as emotional as intelligent and reflexive. In short, deep music that is capable of showing simplicity.

Their style has evolved a great deal throughout their history, although improvising has always been their musical tool. Supersilent generates powerful, dark, elegant, dynamic and fresh music. With an increasingly electronic, minimalist language, in their last record -14- Supersilent offers an updated revision of their style. This record is one of their most intense. Their fourteen records have been produced by Norwegian label Rune Grammofon.

BBVN is a large stage project made up by a wide group of musicians and visual artists who blend music and visual arts giving as a result a musical performance ruled by abstract and experimental languages and based on structured improvisation.

The group has been working in an artist residency since Monday, 6 May at Sala Puerto in Auditorio de Tenerife. The result of their work can be enjoyed on Saturday. Admission is free.  

BBVN was set up in 2010 as a production associated to NUMAcircuit. It made its debut at Auditorio de Tenerife’s Sala de Cámara in 2011. BBVN is on to a new phase marked by the integration of compound musical and visual structures subjected to personal interpretation, giving it a solid, unified presence. 

The group currently consists of David Perreko, drums & percussion; Ricardo Marichal, tenor saxophone; Juanjo Jorganes, trumpet; David Ramos, synthesizer and electronic effects; David Paredes, electrical guitar and modular synthesizer; Rafael Pinillos, electrical guitar and electronic effects; Miguel Jaubert, cello and electronic effects; Joachim Spieth, trumpet, flugelhorn and electronic effects; Alejandro Delgado, visual art; Dea-Woon Kang, Lighting and visual art; and Miguel Panki Rodriìguez, visual art.

Tickets can be bought at Auditorio de Tenerife box office from 10:00 am to 7:30 pm Monday to Saturday except holidays, on  or calling 902 317 327.m