The concert starts at 11:30 in the Chamber Hall of the Auditorio de Tenerife


On Sunday, 11 June from 11:30 am, the second last concert of the Primavera Musical cycle will be held at the Auditorium's Chamber Hall. It is organised by the federation Federación Tinerfeña de Bandas de Música with the collaboration of the Tenerife Island Council. The brass bands from Arona, Garachico, and Las Candelas, from the municipality of Candelaria, will participate in this concert.

José Luis Domínguez Rodríguez will direct the brass band from Arona that will play the pasodoble Clara Gimeno, by Óscar Biendicho, where Alberto Domínguez Trujillo will play as a tuba soloist. The band will continue Marche Hongroise, by Hector Berlioz, to finish its participation with At World’s End from Pirates of the Caribbean, by Hans Zimmer and arranged by Erik Rozendom.

The second brass band to perform on the stage of the Chamber Hall will be the Agrupación Musical Garachico under the direction of Antonio Gutiérrez León. Their programme includes the Pasodoble 1903, by Enrique Alborch Tarrasó, Las playas de Río, by Kees Vlak, and Spain, by Chick Corea, and arranged by Paul Murtha. The latter will be interpreted for the first time by this band.

The band Las Candelas will participate in this edition of Primavera Musical with a repertoire that starts with Festive Overture, by Shostakovich, Highlights from Chess, by Ulvaeus and Andersson arranged by Johan de Meij, and the Pasodoble Nivaria, by Ferrer Ferrán. The band from Candelaria is directed by Mauro Fariña Alonso.

The Primavera Musical cycle started in 2005 under the organisation of the federation Federación Tinerfeña de Bandas de Música and the collaboration of the Tenerife Island Council from the very beginning. This activity aims to foster and disseminate what the brass bands do throughout the year in their different municipalities. Hence, the 36 member bands of the federation will offer a concert in the Chamber Hall of the Auditorio de Tenerife. This year's edition finishes on the 18 June with the participation of the bands José Manuel Cabrera Mejías (Icod de los Vinos), Santiago del Teide, and San Pedro (El Sauzal).