The bands participating in this last day come from El Sauzal, Santiago del Teide, and Icod de los Vinos.


This Sunday [18th], at 11:30 a.m., the Auditorio de Tenerife hosts the last concert of the "Primavera Musical" cycle, with the performance of the wind bands San Pedro (El Sauzal), Santiago del Teide, and José Manuel Cabrera Mejías (Icod de los Vinos). This cultural activity started in 2005 as an initiative by the federation 'Federación Tinerfeña de Bandas de Música' and since then it has had the collaboration of the Tenerife Island Council. This year, 36 groups performed in the Chamber Hall.

The wind band San Pedro from El Sauzal starts Sunday's concert. The performance, directed by Francisco Jairo Cabrera Estévez, will start with Medley Boleros I, with arrangements by José Molina, followed by the Pasodoble Impressions, by Ernesto García Climent, Torrents of Fire, by Larry Neeck, to conclude with Coldplay on stage, arranged by Michael Brown.

Four pieces will also be performed by the Santiago del Teide music band. They will start with African Symphony, by Van McCoy and arrangements by Naohiro Iwai, followed by Destellos del alba, by Ferrer Ferrán, Rhapsody for Euphonium, by James Curnow, and El Cumbanchero, by Rafael Hernández, arranged by Naohiro Iwai. The band will be conducted by Jorge Pujol Fumero.

The band José Manuel Cabrera Mejías, from Icod de los Vinos, will be in charge of closing this year's edition of Primavera Musical. Juan Alexis González Rodríguez will direct the musicians with a repertoire that starts with Pacific Dreams, by Jacob de Haan, followed by Hindenburg, by Michael Geisler, and the Pasodoble Consuelo Císcar, by Ferrer Ferrán.