The enrolment process, which is open to anyone from the age of seven, ends on the 24th of September.


The Theatre Schools of Tenerife will be developed in nine municipalities during the current school year 2023-2024, which begins in the first week of October. The enrolment period for this programme of the Auditorio de Tenerife is open until the 24th of September. The municipalities participating this year are Candelaria, El Rosario, El Sauzal, Fasnia, Guía de Isora, La Laguna, La Orotava, Tacoronte, and Tegueste.

To register in one of the theatre schools it is not necessary to have any prior knowledge or special skills and it can be done through the website:

For this school year, there are four offers according to the student's ages: Groups A (from 7 to 11 years of age), Group B (from 12 to 14 years of age), Group C (from 15 to 17 years of age) and Group D (over 18 years). The subjects taught, with a fun methodology, are Bodily expression, Oral expression, History of theatre, Stage performance, and practice. All activities will be carried out from Monday to Friday in the afternoon and will begin in the first week of October.

The Theatre Schools of Tenerife (Escuelas de Teatro - ETT), a programme of the Educational and Social Area of the Auditorio de Tenerife, are developed, in collaboration with the municipalities of the island, during the school year and offer theatrical training to children, youth and adults. The aim is to foster a quality artistic hobby and to contribute to the cultural development of the social environment. All teachers have a degree in performing arts from the school of Performing Arts of the Canary Islands (Escuela de Actores de Canarias).