The three bands star in the concert of the Primavera Musical cycle on Sunday


The Auditorio de Tenerife is staging this Sunday (28th), at 11:30 a.m., in the Chamber Hall, a new event of the Primavera Musical cycle. The bands El Salvador (La Matanza), the Philharmonic of Los Realejos and XIX de Marzo (San Juan de la Rambla) are the protagonists of this concert, which is organised by the federation 'Federación Tinerfeña de Bandas de Música' with the collaboration of the Island Council.

With over a century of history, the Sociedad Musical El Salvador of La Matanza is the first band to perform. Under the direction of Ismael Jesús Brajín González, the ensemble will offer La Torre Mora, by José Luis Peiró, Cinema Paradiso by Ennio Morricone and with arrangements by Robert Longfield and Les Miserables, by Alain Boublil and by singer Claude-Michel Schönberg with arrangements by Jay Bocooky. 

The band Sociedad Musical Filarmónica from Los Realejos, conducted by Adán Pérez García, will perform El sueño de Léonin, an eight-movement piece created by composer Ray Pherz to celebrate the group's 175th anniversary

With more than four decades of history, the Agrupación Musical XIX de Marzo from San Juan de la Rambla will be in charge of closing this Sunday's concert. Damián González García assumes the direction of this performance, which will feature Danza Ritual del Fuego by Manuel de Falla, At World's End by the German Hans Zimmer and Mambo No. 5 by the Cuban Pérez Prado. 

The Primavera Musical cycle has been organised by the wind bands federation Federación Tinerfeña de Bandas de Música since 2005 and has been supported by the Tenerife Island Council since then. As part of this initiative, the public can listen to the 37 wind bands that form the association in the Auditorio de Tenerife's Chamber Hall with free admission until the hall reaches its maximum capacity. This year's edition ends on June 9.