Friday 06Dec19


Concert number five of Sinfónica de Tenerife’s 2019/2020 season
1 Shows
06 Dec 19:30 h.
 Auditorio de Tenerife (Sala Sinfónica)

Bartók gives us a hymn to love and indifference (for violinist Stefi Geyer) in his Violin Concerto nº1, whose score lay in a box until the death of its protagonists. Pirates, sacred woods and gods introduce us into Ravel’s oneiric world in his Daphnis et Chloé: impressionist musical colouring that will be set up against Stravinsky’s Suites, which are headed for Neo-classicism.


(*) First time by the orchestra

Igor Stravinsky Suite nº 1* & 2, for small orchestra
Béla Bartók Concierto para violín nº 1, op. posth., BB 48a/Sz36*
Maurice Ravel Daphnis et Chloe: Suites nº 1 y 2
(*) Primera vez por la orquesta

Alexander Shelley, conductor

Veronika Eberle, violin

Tickets avaible HERE.

Children under the age of 5 will not be admitted.

Fri 06Dec19