Friday 22Mar24


Concert T10 by the Tenerife Symphony Orchestra
1 Shows
22 Mar 19:30 h.
1h 27 min + intermission
Music/Sinfónica de Tenerife
 Auditorio de Tenerife (Symphony Hall)

Conductor: Víctor Pablo Pérez

Soloists: Raquel Lojendio (soprano), Cristina Faus (mezzosoprano), and Christian Elsner (tenor)

Choir: Coral Reyes Bartlet

Choirmaster: José Híjar Polo

Antoni Parera Fons (1943)
Elegía a Ruth Schweikert (Elegy to Ruth Schweikert) (2023)**


Felix Mendelssohn (1809 – 1847)
Lobgesang, op.52 (Symphony-Cantata) (1840)

I. Sinfonía
Maestoso con moto – Allegro
Allegretto un poco agitato
Adagio religioso

II. Cantanta
Coro: Alles was Odem hat
Solo y coro: Lobe den Herrn, meine Seele
Recitativo y aria: Saget es, die ihr erlöst seid
Coro: Sagt es, die ihr erlöst seid
Dueto y coro: Ich harrete des Herrn
Solo: Stricke des Todes
Coro: Die Nacht ist vergangen
Coro: Nun danket alle Gott
Dueto: Drum sing ich mit meinem Liede
Coro: Ihr Völker, bringet her den Herrn


** Global premières

The Tenerife Symphony Orchestra is offering a pre-concert talk at 18:30 in the Sala Avenida (in the hall of the Auditorium) given by the Tenerife Association of Friends of Music (ATADEM) by Leandro Martín Quinteros. Admission is free until full capacity is reached.

Access is only allowed to children over five years of age.

For further information, please check the general purchase terms and hall conditions.

If you have any questions while purchasing your tickets, you can write to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or call 922 568 625 from Monday to Friday from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m., except for public holidays.

Fri 22Mar24