Tuesday 12Sep23

Integral Schubert I

Piano Performance
1 Shows
12 Sep 19:30 h.
90 min. approx.
Music/Ciclo de Cámara
 Auditorio de Tenerife (Chamber Hall)
 15 €

The Auditorio de Tenerife, as part of its Chamber Music Cycle programmes for this season, a complete Schubert series, which consists of four concerts that will be played by the pianist Paul Lewis.

The complete piano sonatas by Schubert take us on a unique and heartbreaking journey through the last 12 years of his life. From the charming lyricism of the early sonatas to the transcendent creativity of the last masterpieces, and the harrowing moments of despair when his health began to decline.

With frankness and sincerity, the sonatas by Schubert express some of the most essential elements of human experience: longing, consolation, despair, joy, loss, nostalgia, and hope. In our age, his music remains as essential and moving as ever.


Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
Piano Sonata No. 7, in E flat major, D 568  

Allegro moderato
Andante molto
Menuetto. Allegretto - Trio
Allegro moderato

Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
Piano Sonata No. 14, in A minor, D. 784

Allegro giusto
Allegro vivace


Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
Piano Sonata n. 17, in D major, D. 850

Allegro vivace
Con moto
Scherzo: Allegro vivace - Trio
Rondo: Allegro moderato

Pianísimo: enjoy these four piano concerts with a 25% discount with this subscription.

Access is only allowed to children over five years of age.

For further information, please check the general purchase terms and hall conditions.

If you have any questions while purchasing your tickets, you can write to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or call 922 568 625 from Monday to Friday from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m., except for public holidays.

Tue 12Sep23

Subscribe to our Newsletter

If you wish to recieve our discounts and special offers, please, submit out form.